WTO 11th Ministerial Conference

Fossil Fuel Subsidy Reform and Trade – Understanding the Linkages
Moderator: Soledad Aguilar
Speakers: Alvaro Cedeño, David Laborde, Jean-Baptiste Lemoyne, Amy Porges, Oscar Stenström, Vangelis Vitalis, Peter Wooders
The Friends group was formed in June 2010 to support G20 and APEC leaders’ commitments to phase out inefficient fossil fuel subsidies. The Friends encourage the G20 and APEC to implement their initiative as soon as possible, with maximum ambition and transparency.

Friends of Fossil Fuel Subsidy Reform are

  • Costa Rica
  • Denmark
  • Ethiopia
  • Finland
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Uruguay
  • Netherlands